Delegate Announcement

10459068_521192954694113_3127774129517174442_oJanuary 5th 2014
Ucluelet, BC
Renaud Gagne (aka RGCrypto)

Marketing Philosophy:

Advertising should be like a vending machine. You should be able to put money in at the top to get visitors to your site…and PROSPECTS should come out the bottom.

Objectives:

  • To dominate the online advertising space in the crypto-currency, investing & finance niches
  • Have a sustainable cost per new user. *
  • Educate and Motivate users to participate in the BitShares community

Proposal:

Hi, my name is Renaud Gagne. I am a direct-response marketer and a huge fan of BitShares. I’m 29, married and live in a small fishing town on the west coast of Vancouver Island, British-Columbia, Canada. I truly believe that BitShares is the best hope to secure life, liberty and property right now and into the future.

My proposal is simple. I want to run a delegate to create funnels that will constantly test new copy and niches to see which one converts best into downloads.

The Process (3 C’s of Marketing)
Create Traffic – Capture Leads – Convert Sales

I like to run a lot of small test ads ($5 a day each) until I find winners that give me good cost per download. Then…I scale up!

I believe that through this scientific approach of advertising we can dramatically increase the traffic to bitshares.org and whatisbitusd.

I promise that 100% of the delegate money will be used to buy media or to pay for tools to make media work better. (email software, capture page builders, etc.) I repeat, I am going to be working for you for free.

What’s in it for me? Well, I get to use my skills in my favorite ways as a hobby after work. I love watching my analytics grow and get better. (Marketing for the hospitality industry is too slow and bureaucratic)

Also, I am want to transition into the crypto space and to me it seems like a perfect fit.

When the budget gets big enough that I have to quit my job at the marketing firm, I will ask permission to the community to do so in a formal matter, until then it will be me split-testing like a madman every night.

Every first of the month, you will be able to see my marketing report on this blog. Make sure to subscribe to the RSS Feed so that you don’t miss any of my reports.

Traffic Domination Roadmap

  1. Google Search Network
  2. Banners Ads on all the major bitcoin news related sites
  3. Facebook & Twitter

Not only should the cost per acquisition be predictable, the money spent on advertising has to be used to create the most important marketing asset on the World Wide Web: an email list.

Believe it or not, email is still the King of online media. Constant communication is key to building a community.

I will be making sure that we capture as many e-mail addresses as possible so we  can guide people through the maze of BitShare information and get them to understand and use BitAssets in the shortest amount of time possible.

I want to thank everyone of the Community Forum and Nullstreet to do their best to make Bitshares, in 2015, a wild success.

Short Term Projects

Bitshares 101 Funnels:

Click Here to Experience the Funnel (visit multiple time and delete your cookies to see split testing)

WhatIsBitUSD?

This is Amazing work from NullStreet. I will work at bringing massive traffic to this page and to improve conversions as we split test. Visit the whatisbitusd.com

Accountability

Every month, along with my analytics you will get a copy of my bills to prove that I have use the money only to buy traffic and means to increase conversions (design, email software, etc.)

Thank you for your vote!

(RGCRYPTO)

Published by

Cryptoctopus

Renaud Gagne – Founder of DAppCentral Hi! My name is Renaud Gagne, also known as @cryptoctopus. I’ve been fascinated by the blockchain in late 2013 when I started listening to Let’s Talk Bitcoin. Fast forward to 2016 and I was privy to the launch of the Steem Blockchain two months before the first payout. Since then, I built up quite a following on the network and got to learn the in’s and out of it. But my interest in the world of Decentralized Applications goes way beyond one project in particular. It just so happen that one of them is tied to tokenizing content. I started DAppCentral.io in July 2018 shortly after SteemPress came along. This plugin allows anyone with a blog to integrate their already existing self-hosted WordPress blog with the emerging tokenized content revolution. DAppCentral Mission The mission of DAppCentral is to share information emerging DApps and their development. We want the world to know how Decentralized Applications will change the world as we know it. Even though the vast majority of the content is related to reviewing DApps, there is also interviews, announcements, breaking news, etc.

One thought on “Delegate Announcement”

Leave a comment